Book & Music by Damon Intrabartolo
Book & Lyrics by Jon Hartmere

Dates / Show Times:

Oct. 18—Nov. 3, 2019
Fridays & Saturdays 7pm, Sundays 2pm.
Additional matinees Saturdays Oct. 26 & Nov. 2.

Parental guidance required due to language and themes.


In this acclaimed rock musical, a group of high school seniors at a Catholic boarding school faces issues of sexuality and personal identity. As they struggle to come to terms with who they are, and who the world thinks they should be, they seek answers from their church, their friends, and ultimately, from within themselves. Its rich, vibrant score draws on many styles of contemporary music.

“The reason for its power and its popularity is its honesty. Since the 1960s, the true test of rock and roll is authenticity. And bare has that in spades. It is truthful about being young in America at this moment in time like very few other musicals are.” –Scott Miller,


  • Jason Christian Bader
  • Peter Kyler Tunnell
  • Ivy Bethany Novotny
  • Nadia Sabrina Kiepke
  • Matt Jack Taylor
  • Lucas Alec Pursell
  • Tanya Emma Gass
  • Kyra Phoenix Cyphert
  • Diane Mary Walker
  • Rory Lyda Armistead
  • Zack Kieran Klaphake
  • Alan Evan Culbertson
  • Claire Jesse Pike
  • Priest Anand Khalsa
  • Sister Chantelle Ronda Felton
  • Ensemble Zachary Snyders
    Nick Barritt
    Zoey Waller
    Ainsley Orozco
    Kendra Goodenberger
    Jaelyn Marie

Production Team:

  • Director Kenny Grossman
  • Musical Director Adam Bei
  • Choreographer Tina Caspary
  • Stage Manager Maria Cruz
  • Scenic & Media Design Bobby Sample
  • Costume Design Naomi Jordon and Andi Jordon
  • Lighting & Sound Design Josh Hontz
  • Hair & Makeup Design Charlie Rabago
  • Properties Design Vicki Grossman and Kenny Grossman

Photo Gallery:

Awards & Recognitions for bare

National Youth Arts Awards 2019-2020

  • Outstanding Production (Won)
  • Artist of the Year: (Won for multiple performances including bare) Bethany Novotny
  • Outstanding Lead Performance in a Musical: (Won) Christian Bader
  • Outstanding Lead Performance (College Division): (Won) Kyler Tunnell
  • Outstanding Supporting Performance in a Musical: (Won) Ronda Felton
  • Outstanding Supporting Performance in a Musical: (Won) Sabrina Kiepke
  • Outstanding Featured Performance (College Division): (Won) Jesse Pike
  • Outstanding Ensemble (Won)
  • Outstanding Set Design: (Won) Bobby Sample
  • Outstanding Choreography: (Won) Tina Caspary
  • Outstanding Musical Direction: (Won) Adam Bei
  • Outstanding Direction: (Won) Kenny Grossman
  • Outstanding Supporting Performance (College Division): (Nominated) Jack Taylor
  • Outstanding Featured Performance (College Division): (Nominated) Anand Khalsa
  • Outstanding Featured Performance in a Musical: (Nominated) Alec Pursell
  • Outstanding Lighting Design: (Nominated) Josh Hontz
  • Outstanding Sound Design: (Nominated) Josh Hontz

ariZoni Awards of Theatre Excellence 2019-2020

  • Fight Choreography – Youth Theatre: (Won) Kenny Grossman, Christian Bader, & Jack Taylor
  • Actor in a Major Role – Youth Musical: (Nominated) Christian Bader
  • Actor in a Major Role – Youth Musical: (Nominated) Kyler Tunnell
  • Actress in a Supporting Role – Youth Musical: (Nominated) Ronda Felton
  • Actress in a Supporting Role – Youth Musical: (Nominated) Sabrina Kiepke
  • Actor in a Supporting Role – Youth Musical: (Nominated) Jack Taylor
  • Director – Youth Musical: (Nominated) Kenny Grossman
  • Choreography – Youth Theatre: (Nominated) Tina Caspary