Book by Thomas Meehan
Music by Charles Strouse
Lyrics by Martin Charnin

Dates / Show Times:

Dec. 6–22, 2019
Fridays & Saturdays 7pm, Sundays 2pm.
Additional matinees Saturdays Dec. 14 & 21.


Based on the popular comic strip by Harold Gray, Annie has become a worldwide phenomenon and was the winner of seven Tony Awards, including Best Musical. The beloved book and score by Tony Award winners Thomas Meehan, Charles Strouse, and Martin Charnin features some of the greatest musical theatre hits ever written, including “Tomorrow.”

With equal measures of pluck and positivity, little orphan Annie charms everyone’s hearts despite a next-to-nothing start in 1930s New York City. She is determined to find the parents who abandoned her years ago on the doorstep of a New York City orphanage that is run by the cruel, embittered Miss Hannigan. With the help of the other girls in the orphanage, Annie escapes to the wondrous world of NYC. In adventure after fun-filled adventure, Annie foils Miss Hannigan’s evil machinations … and even befriends President Franklin Delano Roosevelt! She finds a new home and family in billionaire Oliver Warbucks; his personal secretary, Grace Farrell; and a lovable mutt named Sandy.


  • Annie Mia Hurley
  • Oliver Warbucks Alec Pursell
  • Miss Hannigan Rachel Nathan
  • Grace Farrell Allison Watson
  • Rooster Christian Bader
  • Lily St. Regis Chloe Pierson
  • Sandy Ruby
The Orphans:
  • Molly Brooklyn Martin
  • Kate Valerie Winch
  • Tessie Savannah Farr
  • Pepper Olivia Martinez
  • July Jaden Schwab
  • Duffy Julia Goto
  • Dotty Lucy Delamater
  • Mitzi Ava Newton
  • Ruthy Reagan Arsenault
  • Bette Reagan Little
  • Ronnie Boylan/Annette Kiera Crouch
  • Bonnie Boylan/Dog Catcher Assistant/Usherette Isabella Cucchetti
  • Connie Boylan/Cecille Callista Walker
  • Drake/Mr. Bundles/Ickes/Eddy Triston Moran
  • Mrs. Greer/Apple Seller/Sound Effects Person Cate Labas
  • Mrs. Pugh/Sophie Terese Sanchez
  • Star-to-Be/Jamie Johnson Zoie Moller
  • Bert Healy/Morganthau/Judge Brandeis Dominic Cardenas
  • Wacky/Dog Catcher Drea Metzger
  • Lt. Ward/Hull Shawn Emmerson
  • Louis Howe Calvin Corey
  • President Roosevelt TJ Brumbaugh
  • Perkins AJ King
  • McCracken Ada Poormon

Production Team:

  • Director Kenny Grossman
  • Musical Director Adam Bei
  • Choreographer Marley DeGroodt
  • Scenic & Media Design Bobby Sample
  • Costume Design Audrey Wawro
  • Lighting & Sound Design Josh Hontz
  • Hair & Makeup Design Brenda Goodenberger
  • Properties Design Kenny Grossman & Vicki Grossman

Photo Gallery:

Awards & Recognitions for Annie

National Youth Arts Awards 2019-2020

  • Outstanding Lead Performance in a Musical: (Nominated) Alec Pursell
  • Outstanding Supporting Performance in a Musical: (Nominated) Christian Bader, Rachel Nathan, Chloe Pierson, and Allison Watson
  • Outstanding Featured Performance (Junior Division): (Nominated) Brooklyn Martin
  • Outstanding Ensemble (Nominated)
  • Outstanding Choreography: (Nominated) Marley DeGroodt

ariZoni Awards of Theatre Excellence 2019-2020

  • Actor in a Supporting Role – Youth Musical: (Nominated) Christian Bader
  • Actor in a Supporting Role – Youth Musical: (Nominated) Dominic Cardenas
  • Musical Direction – Youth Theatre: (Nominated) Adam Bei
  • Hair and Makeup Design – Youth Theatre: (Nominated) Brenda Goodenberger
  • Property Design – Youth Theatre: (Nominated) Kenny Grossman