2017-2018 Season

Junie B. Jones, The Musical

Book and Lyrics by Marcy Heiser
Music by Zina Goldrich
Based on the Books by Barbara Park

Dates & Show Times:

September 1 – 17, 2017
Fridays 7pm, Saturdays 7pm, Sundays 2pm
Additional 2:00 pm matinees on September 9 & 16


It’s Junie B.’s first day of first grade, and a lot of things have changed for her: Junie’s friend, Lucille, doesn’t want to be her best pal anymore. And, on the bus, Junie B. makes friends with Herb, the new kid at school. Also, Junie has trouble reading the blackboard and her teacher, Mr. Scary, thinks she may need glasses. Throw in a friendly cafeteria lady, a kickball tournament, a “Top-Secret Personal Beeswax Journal,” and a lot of singing and dancing, and first grade has never been more exciting.


  • Junie B Zoey Waller
  • Lucille Kiera Crouch
  • Herb T.J. Brumbaugh
  • May Phoenix Cyphert
  • Sheldon Corban Adams
  • Camille Bella Swope
  • Chenille Kiara Adams
  • Grace Jazlynn Damasco
  • Bobbi Jean Delaney Spanko
  • Jose Kai Jinn
  • Lennie Payson Cyphert
  • Mr. Scary Ethan Shreeve
  • Mother McKenna Spanko
  • Daddy Nick Barritt
  • Mrs. Gutzman Emma Gass
  • Mr. Woo / Eye Doctor Shawn Emmerson
  • Ensemble Sabina Dart, Kendra Goodenberger, Ainsley Orozco

Production Team

  • Director Kenny Grossman
  • Music Director Heather Walker
  • Choreographer Lynzee 4man
  • Set & Media Design Bobby Sample
  • Costume Design Audrey Wawro
  • Sound & Lighting Design Josh Hontz
  • Assistant Costume Design Madelyn Sperry
  • Hair & Makeup Design Tanya Whitten
  • Properties Artisan Kenny Grossman

Photo Gallery

Awards & Recognitions for Junie B. Jones, The Musical

National Youth Arts Awards 2017-2018

  • Outstanding Lead Performance (Junior Division): (Won) Zoey Waller
  • Outstanding Choreography: (Won for Body of Work including Junie B. JonesLynzee 4man
  • Outstanding Supporting Performance: (Nominated) Phoenix Cyphert
  • Outstanding Set Design: (Nominated) Bobby Sample

ariZoni Awards of Theatre Excellence 2017-2018

  • Actor in a Supporting Role – Youth Musical: (Nominated) Corban Adams
  • Director – Youth Musical: (Nominated) Kenny Grossman
  • Scenic Design – Youth Theatre: (Nominated) Bobby Sample
  • Property Design – Youth Theatre: (Nominated) Katie Sample