2018-2019 Season

Little Shop of Horrors

Book & Lyrics by Howard Ashman
Music by Alan Menken

Dates / Show Times:

May 31—June 16, 2019
Fridays 7pm, Saturdays 7pm, Sundays 2pm
Additional 2pm matinees on June 8 & 15 


Little Shop of Horrors is a Broadway and Hollywood sci-fi smash musical by the songwriting geniuses behind Disney’s The Little Mermaid, Beauty and the Beast, and Aladdin.

The meek floral assistant Seymour Krelborn stumbles across a new breed of plant: a foul-mouthed, R&B-singing carnivore that promises Seymour unending fame and fortune … as long as he keeps feeding it blood!


  • Seymour Noah Lanouette
  • Audrey Allison Watson
  • Mr. Mushnik Noah Manumaleuga
  • Orin Benjamin Gitell
  • Audrey II Joseph Paul Cavazos
  • Crystal Vanessa Vera
  • Ronnette Josie Wright
  • Chiffon Grace Dimond
  • Puppeteers and Ensemble Christopher Poulios
    Lyda Armistead
    Bella Swope
    Kyler Tunnell
    Zoey Waller

Production Team:

  • Director Kenny Grossman
  • Musical Director Ken Goodenberger
  • Choreographer Tina Cyphert
  • Stage Manager Maria Cruz
  • Scenic & Media Design Bobby Sample
  • Costume Design Audrey Wawro
  • Lighting & Sound Design Josh Hontz
  • Hair & Makeup Design Trey DeGroodt
  • Properties Design Vicki Grossman & Kenny Grossman

Photo Gallery:

Awards & Recognitions for Little Shop of Horrors

2018-2019 National Youth Arts Awards

  • Outstanding Lead Performance in a Musical: (Won) Noah Lanouette and Allison Watson
  • Outstanding Supporting Performance (College Division): (Won) Joseph Paul Cavazos
  • Outstanding Sound Design: (Won for Body of Work including Little Shop of Horrors) Josh Hontz
  • Outstanding Production (Nominated)
  • Outstanding Supporting Performance in a Musical: (Nominated) Benjamin Gitell and Noah Manumaleuga
  • Outstanding Featured Performance in a Musical: (Nominated) Grace Dimond, Vanessa Vera, and Josie Wright
  • Outstanding Ensemble (Nominated)
  • Outstanding Costume Design: (Nominated) Audrey Wawro
  • Outstanding Direction: (Nominated) Kenny Grossman

2018-2019 ariZoni Theatre Awards of Excellence

  • Best Overall Production – Youth Musical (Won)
  • Actor in a Major Role – Youth Musical: (Nominated) Noah Lanouette
  • Actor in a Supporting Role – Youth Musical: (Nominated) Benjamin Gitell
  • Musical Direction – Youth Theatre: (Nominated) Ken Goodenberger
  • Choreography – Youth Theatre: (Nominated) Tina Caspary
  • Scenic Design – Youth Theatre: (Nominated) Bobby Sample
  • Hair and Makeup Design – Youth Theatre: (Nominated) Trey DeGroodt
  • Lighting Design – Youth Theatre: (Nominated) Josh Hontz
  • Property Design – Youth Theatre: (Nominated) Vicki Grossman and Kenny Grossman